1/4/17 – College Algebra & Trigonometry

In the spirit of knocking out any potential math credits for $19.95 total, I decided to take College Algebra and Trigonometry today on ALEKS. This leaves only Intro to Statistics.

College Algebra wasn’t that much harder than the last two algebra assessments, but Trig was tough. I managed an 84% on the initial assessment for College Algebra. Trig, on the other hand, required a lot more reading and studying, but I still managed a 73% on the initial assessment.

Math is a strong subject for me, but I still can’t wait for it to be over.

I have a bunch more Saylor classes I can take, but I will need to start researching some other options like CLEP, DSST and Straighterline. More on that in the next few days.

If you throw out Beginning Algebra, that’s 14 credits in 4 days. Not a bad start.

 

Leave a Reply

