1/14/17 – Little Red Riding Hood

The first writing assignment for English Composition I was a fable narrative. I had to rewrite the second half of Little Red Riding Hood with an alternative ending. In my submission, in a twisted turn of events, Little Red Riding Hood cuts down the good-natured wolf with a hatchet in her grandmother’s kitchen.

The writing assignments seem like they’re going to be time consuming, so I plan to start another course while I work on them. Perhaps sociology or an area of study management course.

I haven’t had a day off from work in nearly a month – working three 6-day workweeks in a row. Hopefully I can get some credits tomorrow (Sunday) and things will calm back down at work to free up some more study time.

Persistence is the key to success, as they say.

 

Leave a Reply

