1/24/17 – Study.com Scholarship

If you remember my post on applying for a scholarship from study.com, you’ll remember it takes 7-10 days to find out if you’re selected. Well I got an email yesterday (10 days) notifying me I was selected. I get 3 months from yesterday to use study.com to complete a personal finance course as well as six other free course.

I will try hard to finish microeconomics & intro to communications at Straighterline and cancel my subscription until I’ve finished all the study.com credits.

Also, to make room in my schedule for this, I’m going to cancel my subscription to ALEKS. I don’t foresee getting my statistics credits from ALEKS in the next few days, so I don’t see value in renewing my subscription for now. I did manage to get three algebra courses and one trig course for $19.95, so I’m not complaining.

Leave a Reply

