1/27/17 – Personal Finance Exam, Good To Great

I took the Personal Finance final and passed. It says it will take several days for me to find out my final grade. 

In the meantime I’m going to finish up English Comp & Microeconomics. Unfortunately, I have to work all day tomorrow (Saturday) so it may be dicey squeezing in study time.

Also, I finished Good to Great and started a new free audiobook, You Are Not So Smart. Good to Great was a fantastic book and I agree completely with his findings on leadership and what it takes to make a company go from good to great. I like to think I have many of the characteristics of a Level 5 leader, but I also feel there’s a lot I can still work on. If you’re a owner, manager, or aspiring manager, I would classify this as a must-read. 

Leave a Reply

