1/31/17 – There’s a Study.com app? + More. Long. Soul-Sucking. English. Composition.

Yesterday I discovered Study.com’s mobile app. Since I need to knock out free two courses this month to take advantage of my scholarship, I signed up for Digital Marketing (Business 309). I easily knocked out the 59 quizzes in a little time before work and during my lunch break.

I took and passed the closed-book final with an 83% in about 40 minutes after work. All I have left to do is a PowerPoint presentation and I’m done with this class. The class could easily be tackled by anyone with a little marketing and PowerPoint experience in one day on the weekend.

I happily stopped studying to make dinner and spend time with my family. After dinner, I started to write my argumentative paper for English Comp I. I have to reference three scholarly sources for this paper for a potential grade of 100 out of 1000 for the course? This is soul-sucking. I’m sorry. I’m not sorry. I know it’s a general education requirement for pretty much everyone seeking a bachelor’s degree, but this course requires so much effort for so few points toward the final grade.

Ugggghh. OK, I’m done complaining. I know, it needs to be done. I’ll get it done this week then turn off my Straighterline subscription before I’m charged for February.

Leave a Reply

